Welcome

We are a warm, inviting, diverse and inclusive community of people who experience God’s love and want to share that love with you regardless of your age, race, ethnicity, marital status, sexual orientation, economic condition, political affiliation or where you are in your faith journey. We struggle with our everyday lives and come together to explore how we can support each other and participate in God’s transformation of the world.


Mission Statement

Rooted in God's love and grace, we worship, learn, give, and connect, refreshing people with Living Water. We reach out to share the Water with all who thirst.

This Week

December 9-15

NOW-Sun., Dec. 15

Monday, December 9
  • 7:00 PM - Scouts BSA/FH

Tuesday, December 10

  • MAILBAG DEADLINE for January 2020 issue - *NOTE DATE CHANGE DUE TO HOLIDAYS*

Wednesday, December 11

  • 10:00 AM - Knit Wits/library
  • 7:00 PM - Advent Study/FH - Join Pastor Kate in Fellowship Hall as we walk through Rev. Krin Van Tatenhove's study on "Finding Our Place at the Manger."
Thursday, December 12
  • 6:30 PM - Pilgrimage Renewal/library
  • 7-9:00 PM - Choir Rehearsal - All Lessons & Carols participants are asked to attend rehearsal

Friday, December 13

  • 1:30 PM  - Decorate for Christmas Party/FH

Saturday, December 14

  •  8:30 AM - Mobile Food Pantry @ St. Andrew's UMC, Arlington
  •  9:00 AM - Mission Arlington Christmas Store - come work with our GPC friends, followed by lunch together (questions? Contact Martha Kinard)
  •  4:30-6:30 PM - All Church Christmas Party/FH
  •  
Sunday, December 15
  • PCHAS Toy Drive Ends
  • 9:45 AM - Sunday School 
  • 11:00 AM - Worship - Third Sunday of Advent - WPC Chancel Choir presents Lessons & Carols


Worship~Learn~Give~Connect

Tues., Dec. 17 @ 9:30 AM - Women's Circle - Lesson Four: "Words of Love: Honor the Life-givers"/BH & library @ 6:30 PM - Bookworms - "Very Valentine" - Please bring a snack to share & wrapped book for gift exchange/Jane Oosterhuis' home *NOTE LOCATION & DATE CHANGE*

Wed., Dec. 18 @ 7:00 PM - Advent Study - Join Pastor Kate in Fellowship Hall as we finish our walk through Rev. Krin Van Tatenhove's study on "Finding Our Place at the Manger."

Fri., Dec. 20 @ 7:00 PM - Beer Tasters/Butlers' home *NOTE LOCATION*

Sun., Dec. 22 @ 9:45 AM - Sunday School @ 11:00 AM - Worship - Fourth Sunday of Advent @ 12:15 PM - Youth Group @ Epic Waters @ 12:15 PM - Session Meeting/K-6th SSR

Tues., Dec. 24-Fri., Dec. 27 - Merry Christmas! - Church Office Closed

Tues., Dec. 24 @ 7:00 PM - Christmas Eve Worship - Communion - Candlelighting - Childcare provided

Sat., Dec. 28 @ 3:30 PM  - Shelter Sandwich Making/FH

Map & Directions


View Larger Map