Welcome

We are a warm, inviting, diverse and inclusive community of people who experience God’s love and want to share that love with you regardless of your age, race, ethnicity, marital status, sexual orientation, economic condition, political affiliation or where you are in your faith journey. We struggle with our everyday lives and come together to explore how we can support each other and participate in God’s transformation of the world.


Mission Statement

Rooted in God's love and grace, we worship, learn, give, and connect, refreshing people with Living Water. We reach out to share the Water with all who thirst.

This Week

June 17-24


Sunday, June 17-Saturday, June 23

  • Boy Scout Troop 118 @ Trevor Rees-Jones Scout Camp

Sunday, June 17

  • Happy Father's Day
  • 9:45 AM - Sunday School - click here for more information. 
  • 11:00 AM - Worship 

  • NO Safety & Security Task Force Mtg.

Monday, June 18

  • Church Office Closed
  • 6:30 PM - Boy Scout Philmont Crew/FH

Tuesday, June 19

  • NO Women's Circle
  • 7-9:00 PM - PWA/FH

Wednesday, June 20

  • 6:30 PM - Bookworms - Ginny Moon/library

Thursday, June 21

  • NO Pilgrimage Renewal
  • NO Choir Rehearsal

Sunday, June 24

  • 8:30 AM - Men's/Women's Breakfast @ Rise & Shine Restraunt
  • 9:45 AM - Sunday School -click here for more information.
  • 11:00 AM - Worship 
  • NO Session Mtg.
Sunday, June 24-Friday, June 29
  • Fellowship Hall/kitchen/Education Bldg in use by group working at Mission Arlington

WORSHIP ~ LEARN ~ GIVE ~ CONNECT:

Sun., July 1 - Fill the Grocery Basket! It’s once again time to help out our neighbors at Arlington Charities with non-perishables. The basket will be waiting for you in the hall. 

Sat., July 14 @ 9:30 AM - Mobile Food Pantry @ St. Andrew’s UMC, Arlington

Volunteers are needed! Sign up at wpcarlington.org/mobilefoodpantry and follow it to the SignUpGenius link, where the dates are available for the rest of 2018.


Sat., July 28 @ 3:30 PM - Do you have a few minutes for sandwich making? Join us in the kitchen to make lunches for the Arlington Life Shelter. 


Sun., Aug. 28 @ 9:30 AM - All church potluck breakfast and fall curriculum preview for adults in Fellowship Hall. 





Map & Directions


View Larger Map