Welcome

We are a warm, inviting, diverse and inclusive community of people who experience God’s love and want to share that love with you regardless of your age, race, ethnicity, marital status, sexual orientation, economic condition, political affiliation or where you are in your faith journey. We struggle with our everyday lives and come together to explore how we can support each other and participate in God’s transformation of the world.


Mission Statement

Rooted in God's love and grace, we worship, learn, give, and connect, refreshing people with Living Water. We reach out to share the Water with all who thirst.

This Week

August 19-25

Monday, August 19

  • 7:30-8:20 AM - Welcome back smiles & high fives @ Swift Elementary.
  • 7:00 PM - Scouts BSA/FH

Tuesday, August 20

  • 6:30 PM - PWA/FH

Wednesday, August 21

  • 6:30 PM - Bookworms - "The Inheritance"/library 

Thursday, August 22

  • 6:30 PM - Pilgrimage Renewal/library
  • 7:00 PM - Choir Rehearsal 

Sunday, August 25

  • 9:30 AM - All Church Potluck Breakfast/FH
  • 9:45 AM - Fall Preview for adults & youth/FH
  • Children's Acolyte/Chimer Training/sanctuary
  • 11:00 AM - Worship - Sunday School Teacher Recognition
  • 12:15 PM - Session Meeting/K-6 SSR

Worship~Learn~Give~Connect

Tues., Aug. 27 @ 9:30 AM - Women's Circle meets in the parking lot & carpools to First Presbyterian, Ft. Worth to hear writer of 2019-2020 lesson & lunch.

Wed., Aug. 28 @ 10:00 AM-1:30 PM - UTA Activity Fair - We will be handing out cold water in the center of the UTA campus, welcoming the students back to campus and letting them know that WPC is a place where people care.

Sun., Sept. 1 - Wear your favorite team's jersey to church! It's time to "Fill the Grocery Basket!" - Don't forget to bring those non-perishables for Arlington Charities - Deadline to purchase PCHAS Ranger Game tickets @ 9:45 AM - Fall Kick-Off Sunday w/NEW children, youth, & adult Sunday School classes! @ 11:00 AM - Worship - Communion @ 12:15 PM - All Church Lunch - sign up outside the office if you are planning to attend.

Mon., Sept. 2 - Labor Day - Church Office Closed - @ 9:45 AM - Quilters/FH

Sun., Sept. 8 @ 9:45 AM - Sunday School @ 11:00 AM - Worship

Wed., Sept. 11 @ 10:00 AM - Knit Wits/library

Sat., Sept 14 @ 8:30 AM - Mobile Food Pantry @ St. Andrew's UMC

Sun., Sept. 15 & 22 @ 9:45 AM - Interested in joining our WPC family? Inquirers’ Classes take place in the library - All are welcome!

Sun., Sept. 15 - MAILBAG DEADLINE for October issue @ 9:45 AM - Sunday School @ 11:00 AM - Worship

Tues., Sept. 17 @ 9:30 AM - Women's Circle - Join us for a light breakfast and the beginning of our new study "Love Carved in Stone: A Fresh Look at the Ten Commandments."

Thurs., Sept 19 - North Texas Giving Day - WPC Supports NEW DAY! Beginning Sept. 9 you can go to the website https://www.northtexasgivingday.org/new-day and schedule your gift ahead of time. Please help us reach our goal of $25,000. See Pastor Kate if you would like help scheduling or making an online donation. 

Fri., Sept. 20 @ 7:00 PM - Beer Tasters/FH

Sat., Sept. 21 @ 8:30-11:00 AM - Trinity Trash Bash

Sun., Sept. 22 @ 9:45 AM - Inquirers' Class/library @ 9:45 AM - Sunday School @ 11:00 AM - Worship

Sat., Sept. 28 - PCHAS workday @ Waxahachie @ 3:30 PM - Shelter Sandwiches/kitchen

Sun., Sept. 29 @ 9:45 AM - Sunday School @ 11:00 AM - Worship  @ 2:05 PM - Take Me Out to the Ballgame with our PCHAS Friends! First Presbyterian Arlington is taking youth and foster families from Presbyterian Children's Homes & Services to see the Texas Rangers - and you're invited! Tickets are $25 each (a slight markup that helps make the tickets for our PCHAS friends free). Contact the church office at First Presbyterian (817-274-8286) or Bob Dawson (214-415-5396) by Sept. 1 if interested in participating.

Map & Directions


View Larger Map